How I got from fat to fit, among other bits of wisdom.

Archive for March 27, 2011

The Sunday Word

Word.

Last week, I mentioned a website called My One Word.  I now wonder this: maybe you want to pick a word.  If you do, then click here to learn about the process of picking your one word.

There are all kinds of words!  I’m going to steal some of these words and put my own twist to them for future The Sunday Word posts.  I didn’t choose one word for the year, but, I do have a mantra, as I explained last week.

Confidence – Joy – Love

There are going to be a lot of words written about the upcoming Monument Avenue 10K.  This week, I’m going to give some race motivation and last-minute jitter busters.  Then, of course, after the race, you’ll get to hear all about the runner’s high of such an awesome event!  Stay tuned!